The AAU Sullivan Award Winner – 2006

Congratulation to Jessica Long. She joins a distinguished list of athletes. Jessica Long is the winner of the James E. Sullivan Memorial award, as the 2006 outstanding American amateur athlete. Past winners of this award, in this century, have been J.J. Redick, Paul Hamm, Michael Phelps, Sarah Hughes, Michelle Kwan, and Rulon Gardner.

link: The AAU Sullivan Award

Kudos to Jessica!

Catherine Forsythe
Director of Operations

[tags]jessica long, aau sullivan award, amateur, athletes, catherine forsythe[/tags]