Facebook and Flickr are now partnering up to make image sharing easier. Just connect your Flickr and Facebook accounts and Facebook will automatically send an update to your Facebook feed every time you upload a public photo or video.
As always, you have control over who sees your Flickr images. Once you enable Facebook sharing, updates are only automatically sent to your Facebook feed when you upload them as public (or when you set a photo to public).
Facebook is using the Yahoo! Updates platform to power this integration. Yahoo! Updates lets you share and view activity across multiple social networks, including on Yahoo!. With privacy in mind, as always, your default settings are set to private.